Precinct Official's	

Style 26

## Official Ballot General Election - Scott County, Iowa Tuesday, November 2, 2010 (D13) City of Davenport D13

Rosanena Monte

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

(D13) City of Davenport D13				
	INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS			
	rken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this			
	in candidate, write the person's name on the line provic ut. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a			
Where to find the judges and proposed				
amendment to the lowa Constitution:	State Offices	State Offices		
Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the				
center column. Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this	For Governor/Lt. Governor Vote for no more than one team.	For State Senator District 43		
ballot, beginning in the right hand column.		Vote for no more than one.		
	Chet Culver (DEM) Patty Judge			
Partisan Offices		Joe M. Seng (DEM)		
Partisan Onices	Terry E. Branstad (REP)	Mark J. Riley (REP)		
Straight Party Voting	Kim Reynolds	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
<b>.</b>	Jonathan Narcisse (IAP)	For State Representative		
<b>Straight party voting.</b> To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party	Richard Marlar	District 086		
name. Not all parties have nominated candidates	Eric Cooper (LIB)	Vote for no more than one.		
for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or	Nick Weltha	Cindy L. Winckler (DEM)		
questions.	Devid Decemfold (CIVD)			
	David Rosenfeld (SWP) Helen Meyers	Ray Ambrose (REP)		
Straight Party Voting		(Write-in Vote, if any)		
Vote for no more than one.	Gregory James Hughes (NBP) Robin Prior-Calef	County Offices		
Democratic Party (DEM)		County Onices		
Republican Party (REP)	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	For County Board of Supervisors		
Libertarian (LIB)	(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)	Vote for no more than three.		
Other Political Organizations	For Secretary of State	Tom Engelmann (DEM)		
	Vote for no more than one.	Jeffrey Liske (DEM)		
The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office:	Michael A. Mauro (DEM)	Frank B. Wood (DEM)		
Socialist Workers Party (SWP)	Matt Schultz (REP)	<ul> <li>◯ William P. Cusack (REP)</li> </ul>		
Iowa Party (IAP)				
Iowans For Accountability (IFA)	Jake Porter (LIB)	Carol Earnhardt (REP)		
Other Abbreviations:	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Larry E. Minard (REP)		
Nominated By Petition (NBP)	For Auditor of State	Jesse J. Anderson (IFA)		
	Vote for no more than one.	John Richard Green (IFA)		
Federal Offices	Jon Murphy (DEM)	🔵 John P. Riley (IFA)		
For United States Senator	David A. Vaudt (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
Vote for no more than one.	(Write-in Vote, if any)	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
Roxanne Conlin (DEM)	For Treasurer of State			
Chuck Grassley (REP)	Vote for no more than one.	(Write-in Vote, if any) For County Treasurer		
◯ John Heiderscheit (LIB)	Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM)	Vote for no more than one.		
	David D. Jamison (REP)	Bill Fennelly (REP)		
Write-in Vote, if any)				
For United States Representative District 1	Write-in Vote, if any)	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
Vote for no more than one.	For Secretary of Agriculture	For County Recorder		
	Vote for no more than one.	Vote for no more than one.		
Bruce Braley (DEM)	Francis Thicke (DEM)	── Rita Vargas (DEM)		
🔵 Benjamin M. Lange (REP)	Bill Northey (REP)	Jim Bainbridge (REP)		
Rob J. Petsche (LIB)	(Write-in Vote, if any)	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
Jason A. Faulkner (NBP)	For Attorney General	For County Attorney		
	Vote for no more than one.	Vote for no more than one.		
(Write-in Vote, if any)	◯ Tom Miller (DEM)	Mike Walton (DEM)		
TURN THE				
<b>BALLOT OVER</b>	Brenna Findley (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
	(Write-in Vote, if any)			

FRONT Card 17 RptPct 220 "(D13) City of Davenport D13"

Non Partisan Offices	Judicial Ballot Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the	Public Measures
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner Vote for no more than two.	Shall the following Judges be retained in office?	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
Jerry Klemme	Supreme Court Justices	1
Edward J. Curley	David L. Baker	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
Kent Paustian	─ Yes	-
Chad Dexter	<u>No</u>	Summary: Adopts Iowa's Water and Land Legacy Amendment which creates a dedicated
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Michael J. Streit	trust fund for the purposes of protecting and enhancing water quality and natural areas in
(Write-in Vote, if any)		the State including parks, trails, and fish and
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner		wildlife habitat, and conserving agricultural soils
To Fill Vacancy	Marsha Ternus	
Vote for no more than one.		
Kenneth W. Freund		
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Court of Appeals Judges	2 Shall there be a convention to revise the
For County Agricultural Extension Council Vote for no more than five.	Rick Doyle	Constitution, and propose amendment or
		amendments to same?
<ul> <li>Jodi R. Blake</li> <li>Roger D. Fuerstenberg</li> </ul>		⊂ Yes
	Ed Mansfield	
David Book     Okary K. Schwarz		
John D. Maxwell	Amanda Potterfield	Public Measure A
Chuck Buel		
		Shall the following public measure be adopted?
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Gayle Vogel	· ·
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes	Summary: The continued operation of gambling games on excursion boats in Scott
(Write-in Vote, if any)		County is approved.
(Write-in Vote, if any)	David R. Danilson	Yes ■
(Write-in Vote, if any)		No
-	No	
-	District Court 7 Judges	-
-	Paul L. Macek	-
-	─ Yes	-
_	<u>No</u>	-
_	Mark J. Smith	-
-	─ Yes	-
-		-
-	District Court 7 Associate Judges	-
-	Thomas H. Preacher	-
-		-
		-
	Phillip J. Tabor	-
		-
	── No	
		-
		TURN THE

BALLOT OVER -